In this article · 12 sections
- Criterion scores
- When these details were checked
- GirlfriendGPT pricing and what a month can cost
- Features: characters, messages, media and platforms
- Adult content: what the rules allow
- Privacy: jurisdiction, encryption, training and deletion
- Signup and age verification
- Bank statement, cancellation and automatic renewal
- Red flags to weigh
- GirlfriendGPT alternatives compared
- Who GirlfriendGPT suits and who should look elsewhere
This GirlfriendGPT review starts with an identity check, because people use the name loosely online. The product covered here runs at gptgirlfriend.online. Its current terms name NextDay AI Incorporated, 4388 Saint-Denis in Montreal, Canada, as the operator, with two subsidiaries: NextDay AI USA Inc in Delaware and NextDay AI EU Ltd in Limassol, Cyprus. At least one third-party review site uses the GirlfriendGPT name for a different service on another domain (checked 2026-10-28), so that review tells you nothing reliable about this product. Before you register or pay, make sure the domain in your browser and the company named in the terms match these details.
The free start is small, and it is a total, not a daily amount. The terms give an illustrative 10 to 20 messages spread across 2 to 3 characters, and you can earn more credits by completing tasks. Paid accounts get 5,000 to 20,000 messages a month, and unused messages do not roll over (checked 2026-10-29). The public pages we checked gave no plan price in euros. They also did not say whether 21% BTW is included or whether iDEAL is accepted, so a Dutch buyer cannot set a monthly budget until reaching checkout.
You can create your own characters or pick from a community catalogue with a Top Creators section, and the service offers voice messages plus image and video output. It installs through the browser or as an Android package; we found no confirmed app store listing. The privacy policy dated 2026-04-13 puts the service under Canadian jurisdiction, with GDPR rights for EU users. It does not claim end-to-end encryption, and it normally keeps personal data for six years after an account is closed. If you want services with clearer price lists, the overview of the best AI girlfriend apps compares the options.
Criterion scores
Provisional (7/8 criteria). Scores are computed from each app's published terms, pricing, policies and store listings on the dates shown. We have not yet run paid test accounts; when we do, experience criteria will be added and the cap on the total score removed. Affiliate links never change a score. A score marked Full data rests on all eight criteria. Provisional means five to seven criteria could be scored from published facts. Limited data means only three or four criteria could be scored; such totals are capped at 4.0 and should be read as a floor, not a verdict. Apps with fewer than three scorable criteria get no total. Totals are weighted means of the scored criteria only and move when missing facts get documented. Full methodology
| Criterion | Score /5 | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | 2.6 | no plans published |
| Free tier | n/a | free tier undocumented |
| Cancellation and refunds | 5.0 | cancellation steps documented; access after cancellation stated; refund policy published |
| Content rules | 5.0 | public content rules; rules ban minors and real-person likeness; adult content opt-in or stated 18+ gate |
| Privacy | 5.0 | policy URL; policy dated 2026-04-13; deletion path documented; retention stated; operator in Canada; GDPR rights for EU users |
| Age check | 3.8 | self-declaration with stated enforcement/local checks |
| Platforms and language | 4.1 | web, PWA, site language available |
| Reputation | 2.6 | trustpilot 2.7 |
When these details were checked
Page updated 2026-11-01. Between 2026-10-28 and 2026-10-29 we checked the terms, the underage and content policy, the privacy policy and the download guide on gptgirlfriend.online. The privacy policy in force at that time is dated 2026-04-13. On 2026-10-28 we looked at the Trustpilot profile and at the third-party review that attaches the brand name to another domain. Message allocations, payment options and plan names can change. If your own checkout summary or confirmation email shows a different amount, renewal term or processor, go by those rather than this page.
GirlfriendGPT pricing and what a month can cost
The public pages we checked had no plan price list we could quote for the Netherlands (checked 2026-10-29). The published figures are quantities, not amounts. According to the terms, the free introduction is an illustrative 10 to 20 messages in total across 2 to 3 characters. Paid plans include 5,000 to 20,000 messages a month, and unused messages do not carry over. Images and video draw on a separate coin balance, and the official pages did not list current coin rates per plan.
Three questions stay open for a Dutch buyer: the euro amount, whether 21% BTW is included, and whether iDEAL, SEPA or PayPal show up at checkout. The policy footer has Visa, Mastercard and Discover icons, and the terms name CCBill as a supported processor. Neither confirms a euro price or a Dutch bank method. If the payment summary shows BTW on a separate line, the total line is what leaves your account. If it shows a single inclusive figure, adding 21% yourself would count the tax twice.
What you actually pay each month is the plan price at checkout plus any coins you buy for images or video. Allocations reset monthly with no rollover, so a 5,000-message plan is only worth it if you use much of it in the same month. Someone who sends a few dozen messages a week will stay well under even the smallest allocation, and the rest expires at the end of the period. Decide on a limit for coin purchases before you start. After the first charge, check that your bank statement matches the checkout summary.
Plans renew automatically. Refunds are generally not given except for payment errors or technical problems. CCBill handles refunds for payments made through it, and other requests are reviewed case by case within 14 days. The guide to AI girlfriend apps in the Netherlands shows how services that do publish euro prices present them to Dutch users.
| Item | What the official pages state | Euro and BTW status | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free introduction | Illustrative 10 to 20 messages in total across 2 to 3 characters; not a daily grant | No charge | 2026-10-29 |
| Earned credits | Credits can be earned by completing tasks | Amount per task not stated | 2026-10-29 |
| Paid message allocation | 5,000 to 20,000 messages per month, no rollover | Plan prices not shown in euros; BTW inclusion not confirmed | 2026-10-29 |
| Images and video | Separate coin use for media | Per-plan coin rates not listed | 2026-10-29 |
| Renewal | Automatic until cancelled | Renewal amount shown only at checkout | 2026-10-29 |
| Refunds | Generally none except payment errors or technical problems; other requests case by case within 14 days | CCBill refunds handled by CCBill | 2026-10-29 |
| Payment methods | Visa, Mastercard and Discover icons; CCBill named in the terms | iDEAL, SEPA and PayPal not confirmed | 2026-10-29 |
Features: characters, messages, media and platforms

Characters and creation. The site navigation has Create Character and Top Creators. You can build your own fictional adult character or pick one from the community catalogue, which offers both female and male characters. The documentation does not say how many preset characters there are or whether you can import or export them.
Messages and memory. Chat runs on message credits: a small free introduction, credits earned through tasks, and paid monthly allocations of 5,000 to 20,000. There is no published memory specification, such as a context size or a saved-facts feature, so the documentation cannot tell you how well a character keeps track of details over a long role-play.
Voice. Voice messages are listed. Live voice calls, supported voice languages and voice access during the free introduction are not documented.
Images and video. The underage policy mentions AI messages, images and video, so all three output types exist. The official pages do not say which plan includes which media or how many coins each one costs.
Platforms. The official download guide explains how to install the site from the browser as a progressive web app, and it offers an Android APK. We could not find a native App Store or Google Play listing. If a store result calls itself a GirlfriendGPT app, check its domain and operator the same way you would for the website.
Interface language. The language selector has 12 options, including Dutch, English, German and French. That is a menu setting and says nothing about how naturally the characters write in Dutch. If you want to chat in Dutch, test it during the free introduction before paying.
Adult content: what the rules allow
The content rules on the underage page limit adult content to registered adults. Explicit text is allowed, but image output is more restricted. The pages we checked did not explain how media permissions differ between free and paid accounts. The rules prohibit the sexual exploitation of minors, generated likenesses that resemble minors, and illegal or harmful content.
In practice the service is meant for role-play with characters who are clearly fictional adults. If you expect unrestricted adult imagery, take the image restrictions seriously; they are a real limit. Moderation uses an automated filter plus manual review of flagged content, so staff may read a flagged conversation. That matters for privacy as well as content, because what you type is within the operator's reach.
Privacy: jurisdiction, encryption, training and deletion

Jurisdiction. The privacy policy dated 2026-04-13 puts the service under Canadian law and describes GDPR rights for users in the EU. The terms list NextDay AI EU Ltd in Cyprus among the subsidiaries. Privacy requests go through the official support and controller contact link.
Encryption. The policy does not claim end-to-end encryption. A promise of confidentiality is something different, and the manual review of flagged content shows that staff can see some conversations.
Training. The policy material does not say clearly whether conversations are used to train AI models. If that matters to you, ask support in writing before sharing personal details in chat.
Retention and deletion. Personal data is normally kept for six years after account closure, though legal or business requirements can change that period. To delete data you request erasure or withdraw consent through support; the product does not document an exact deletion path inside the account. The policy does not say whether you can delete individual chats. An erasure request is separate from cancelling a subscription: cancelling stops renewal but does not remove any data.
For Dutch users who want to leave quickly and completely, the six-year norm is the biggest privacy drawback. The AI girlfriend app overview compares deletion terms at other services.
Signup and age verification
The underage policy asks you to confirm that you are 18 or older, or older if the minimum age where you live is higher. It does not mention an ID check, selfie age estimation or a third-party verification provider, and no step specific to the Netherlands is documented. Age is checked by self-declaration only.
That keeps signup quick, but it is the weakest age assurance among the services compared below. SpicyChat, by contrast, documents a video selfie with a possible ID fallback in the regions it lists. The free-tier documentation does not say whether a GirlfriendGPT account needs an email address, phone number or payment card. Look at the registration screen before entering details, and confirm that the address bar shows gptgirlfriend.online.
Bank statement, cancellation and automatic renewal

Statement name. The descriptor that appears on card or bank statements is not published, so keep the confirmation email from your first payment. Its date and amount are the easiest way to link a charge to this service before you contact your bank.
Cancelling. Subscriptions renew automatically. The documented route is to open your account, go to Manage subscription, choose Cancel, and wait for the confirmation email. If you paid through CCBill, go to Billing, then Cancel Subscription. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current paid period and stops further renewals, so you keep access until that date.
Refunds. Refunds are generally not offered except for payment errors or technical problems. CCBill handles refunds for its own payments, and other requests are reviewed case by case within 14 days.
An erasure request, a cancellation and a refund request are three separate actions, and none of them sets off the others. To leave completely, cancel first, keep the confirmation email, and then send an erasure request to support.
Red flags to weigh
None of these points proves misconduct, but each one affects how much you pay or how long the operator keeps your data.
- Name confusion: a third-party review attaches the GirlfriendGPT name to a different service on another domain (checked 2026-10-28). Confirm gptgirlfriend.online and NextDay AI Incorporated before paying.
- Personal data is normally kept for six years after account closure.
- No plan price in euros, no confirmed BTW-inclusive total and no confirmed iDEAL, SEPA or PayPal.
- The bank statement descriptor is not published.
- Age assurance is self-declaration only.
- No end-to-end encryption claim, and flagged content can be reviewed by staff.
- Trustpilot shows 2.7 from only 4 reviews (checked 2026-10-28), too few to draw any conclusion.
GirlfriendGPT alternatives compared
Each of the three services below publishes something GirlfriendGPT leaves open: an exact free quota, a deletion route inside the account, or prices already in euros. SpicyChat has one more connection. Its listed operator, NextDay AI USA Inc., has the same company name as a subsidiary in the GirlfriendGPT terms. All figures were checked between 2026-10-28 and 2026-10-29.
- Price / month
- 13,99 €/mo
- NSFW
- yes
- Age check
- self declaration
- Platforms
- Web

Run by EverAI Limited in Malta. The free allowance is 5 chat messages in total, 1 created character and 1 generated image, with no daily reset mentioned. Premium is listed at $9.99 for the first month and $13.99 at renewal, without a currency code (checked 2026-10-28). The statement descriptor is EverAI. To delete your account, go to My Profile, Settings, Danger Zone, Delete Account. The privacy policy dated 2026-10-19 allows interactions to be used for AI training.
What we like
- Exact free quota published
- Known billing descriptor
- Deletion route inside the account
- 14-day EU withdrawal right on the initial purchase
What could be better
- Introductory price differs from the renewal price
- Dollar symbol only, no confirmed euro or BTW total
- Interactions may be used for training
- Price / month
- 14,71 €/mo
- Free tier
- 50 msg/day
- NSFW
- yes
- Age check
- self declaration
- Platforms
- Web, iOS

Run by Glimpse.ai, Inc. in Maryland, United States. The official wiki lists a free plan of 50 messages per day with no card required. An official article puts Standard at US$15.99 a month or US$99.99 a year (checked 2026-10-29). Nomi says it does not use end-to-end encryption. Deleting your account removes personal information within about 28 days, with stated exceptions. The wiki rules out nude companion photos.
What we like
- Daily free allowance with a published number
- Deletion timeline of about 28 days
- Deletion route inside the account with email verification
What could be better
- Prices published in USD only
- No end-to-end encryption
- Age check is a self-declared date of birth
- Price / month
- 5,95 €/mo
- Free tier
- NSFW on free
- NSFW
- yes
- Age check
- third party
- Platforms
- Web

Operated by NextDay AI USA Inc. Since 2026-09-08 its plans have been priced in euros: Get A Taste at €5.95 a month or €60 a year, True Supporter at €19.95 and I'm All In at €29.95 a month. It does not say whether BTW is included. The statement descriptor is NDAI.CC. Age assurance uses a video selfie with a possible ID fallback in listed regions; the Netherlands is not named, though no exemption is stated either. To delete your account, go to Profile, Advanced, Delete Account. iDEAL and SEPA are not confirmed.
What we like
- Prices published in euros
- Known billing descriptor
- Third-party age assurance in listed regions
What could be better
- BTW inclusion not stated
- Privacy policy text did not load for review
- Dutch not named in the documented chat-language list
Who GirlfriendGPT suits and who should look elsewhere
It suits:
- Adults who want a character catalogue in the browser or as a PWA, with the option to create their own characters.
- Readers who can judge the service from a small free introduction of 10 to 20 messages in total.
- Buyers who are willing to check the currency, BTW and processor on the checkout summary before paying by card.
It is a poor fit for:
- Anyone who needs proven end-to-end encryption or fast erasure after closing an account.
- Buyers who want a fixed monthly budget in euros, including BTW, before signing up.
- Users who need confirmed iDEAL or want a native App Store or Google Play app.
- Readers who need confirmed chat quality in Dutch.
The guide to AI girlfriend apps in the Netherlands lists services that publish euro prices or Dutch payment details.
Frequently asked questions
Is GirlfriendGPT free?
Only for a short introduction. The terms give an illustrative 10 to 20 messages in total across 2 to 3 characters, not per day, and you can earn more credits through tasks (checked 2026-10-29). Regular use needs a paid monthly allocation.
How much does GirlfriendGPT cost in euros?
The public pages we checked did not show plan prices in euros or say whether 21% BTW is included. They describe paid allocations of 5,000 to 20,000 messages a month without rollover, plus separate coins for media. You only see the amount on the checkout summary.
Who runs GirlfriendGPT?
The terms on gptgirlfriend.online name NextDay AI Incorporated in Montreal, Canada, with NextDay AI USA Inc and NextDay AI EU Ltd as subsidiaries. Some third-party sites use the name for a different service on another domain, so check the domain before signing up.
Is there a GirlfriendGPT app?
The official download guide describes installing it from the browser as a progressive web app, and it offers an Android APK. We could not find a native App Store or Google Play listing (checked 2026-10-29).
Can I pay with iDEAL in the Netherlands?
Not confirmed. The policy footer shows Visa, Mastercard and Discover icons, and the terms name CCBill as a processor. The pages we checked did not confirm iDEAL, SEPA or PayPal.
How do I cancel a GirlfriendGPT subscription?
Open your account, go to Manage subscription and choose Cancel; you will get a confirmation email. For CCBill payments, go to Billing, then Cancel Subscription. You keep access until the end of the paid period, and nothing renews after that.
Does cancelling delete my data?
No. To delete data you need to send an erasure request or withdraw consent through support. The privacy policy dated 2026-04-13 says personal data is normally kept for six years after account closure, subject to legal or business requirements.
Does GirlfriendGPT check age?
Only by self-declaration. The underage policy asks you to confirm that you are 18 or older, or the local minimum age, and does not mention an ID check.
Can I chat in Dutch?
Dutch is in the interface language selector, but that says nothing about chat quality in Dutch. The free introduction is the cheapest way to judge it yourself.
Are GirlfriendGPT chats end-to-end encrypted?
The service does not claim end-to-end encryption. Moderation uses an automated filter and manual review of flagged content, so staff can see flagged conversations.