In this article · 13 sections
- What it looks like
- Criterion scores
- When these details were checked
- Promptchan pricing and what a month can cost
- Features: images, video, voice and characters
- Adult content rules in practice
- Privacy: Irish jurisdiction, retention and deletion
- Sign-up and age verification
- Billing descriptor, auto-renewal and cancelling
- Red flags to check before paying
- Promptchan compared with three alternatives
- Who Promptchan suits and who should look elsewhere
This Promptchan review starts with payment, because how you pay decides what you can get back. Promptchan is run by VisionAI Labs Limited from Dublin, Ireland. Its refund page describes crypto purchases as fixed-term and nonrefundable. Subscriptions renew automatically, and you can request a refund within 30 days of a charge only if the account has made no significant AI use (checked 2026-10-28). The official pages we checked do not say whether a Dutch buyer gets iDEAL, SEPA, PayPal or a euro checkout. Read the payment screen first, before comparing plans.
The upgrade page lists three monthly plans: Plus at $14.99 with 100 Gems, Premium at $23.99 with 400 Gems and Pro at $33.99 with 800 Gems, plus unlimited casual image generation and unlimited chat. The prices carry a dollar sign and no currency code. The free plan includes daily Gems, but the upgrade page does not say how many. Gems pay for extras: one voice message costs 1 Gem, and a voice call is debited 2 Gems for a billing unit Promptchan does not specify.
For content, Promptchan offers photorealistic and anime images, video tools, voice and custom characters. The account terms have limits worth knowing. The privacy policy dated 2026-10-02 places the service under Irish jurisdiction. Unsaved or unpublished generations expire after 24 hours, and account deletion has a 30-day recovery window. Age assurance is an 18+ declaration in the terms. The overview of AI porn generators compares Promptchan with services that use different token and refund models.
What it looks like

Official site · 29 Oct 2026Source
Screenshots of the official pages, captured on the dates shown.
Criterion scores
Provisional (7/8 criteria). Scores are computed from each app's published terms, pricing, policies and store listings on the dates shown. We have not yet run paid test accounts; when we do, experience criteria will be added and the cap on the total score removed. Affiliate links never change a score. A score marked Full data rests on all eight criteria. Provisional means five to seven criteria could be scored from published facts. Limited data means only three or four criteria could be scored; such totals are capped at 4.0 and should be read as a floor, not a verdict. Apps with fewer than three scorable criteria get no total. Totals are weighted means of the scored criteria only and move when missing facts get documented. Full methodology
| Criterion | Score /5 | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | 3.8 | action costs documented |
| Free tier | n/a | free tier figures not published |
| Cancellation and refunds | 4.4 | cancellation steps documented; refund policy published |
| Content rules | 5.0 | public content rules; rules ban minors and real-person likeness; adult content opt-in or stated 18+ gate |
| Privacy | 5.0 | policy URL; policy dated 2026-10-02; deletion path documented; retention stated; operator in Ireland |
| Age check | 3.2 | self-declaration only |
| Platforms and language | 3.2 | web |
| Reputation | 5.0 | trustpilot 4.3 |
When these details were checked
Page updated 2026-11-01. On 2026-10-28 we checked the plan prices and Gem allowances on the official upgrade page, the cancellation and deletion answers on the contact and support pages, the refund page and the terms of service. The privacy policy in force on that date is dated 2026-10-02. We also read the Trustpilot profile on 2026-10-28. An unofficial article on promptchan.co.uk still cites a June 2024 policy and 15 free Gems. We ignore it because the current official pages say something different. Promptchan changes its plans and allowances, so trust the amount, term and renewal date on your own payment screen over this page.
Promptchan pricing and what a month can cost
Promptchan's upgrade page lists three monthly plans (checked 2026-10-28). Plus costs $14.99, Premium $23.99 and Pro $33.99. Each figure has a dollar sign but no ISO currency code. The page does not say which dollar it means or whether tax is included, so we have not converted the amounts into euros. The table shows them exactly as displayed.
The Dutch general BTW rate is 21%, but that rate does not tell you whether a displayed price is gross or net. Do not add 21% to a figure that may already include tax. If the final order summary lists BTW on a separate line, the total line is what you pay. If it shows a single inclusive amount, adding the tax yourself would count it twice.
The simplest way to compare the three plans is by Gems. Premium gives four times the Gems of Plus (400 against 100) for $9.00 more per month. Pro doubles Premium's allocation to 800 Gems for another $10.00 and adds unlimited chat, unlimited casual image generation, and video, extension and voice tools. Plus and Premium list chat allowances of 2x and 5x. The upgrade page does not say what baseline these multiples refer to, so you cannot turn them into a message count.
The fixed cost is easy to work out. At the displayed prices, twelve months of Plus come to $179.88, Premium to $287.88 and Pro to $407.88, assuming prices stay the same at each renewal. Extra Gems are the variable cost. Paid subscribers get 50% off additional Gems, but the pages we checked did not show pack sizes or prices, so we cannot give a top-up figure in any currency. Your real monthly cost is the plan price plus any extra Gems you buy. Set yourself a top-up limit before you start and check your Gem balance after a few days of normal use.
Two published rates give a sense of how far an allocation goes. Plus's 100 Gems would cover 100 voice messages at 1 Gem each, or 50 voice-call debits at 2 Gems each. Promptchan does not say how much call time one debit buys, so read the 2 Gems as a charge per call unit, not a per-minute rate.
Crypto is the only payment method described in detail. Crypto purchases, like purchases through G2A, are fixed-term and cannot be refunded. Regional availability of crypto is not confirmed. The official pages we checked do not mention iDEAL, SEPA, PayPal or card acceptance for Dutch accounts. If you want to pay with a Dutch bank method, look at the checkout before entering any details. The guide to AI girlfriend apps in the Netherlands shows how other services present prices and payment options to Dutch users.
| Plan or charge | Displayed amount | Gems and inclusions | Twelve months at displayed price | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No card required | Daily Gems; quantity not published on the upgrade page | Not applicable | 2026-10-28 |
| Plus | $14.99 per month, currency code not stated | 100 Gems per month; 2x chat allowance | $179.88 | 2026-10-28 |
| Premium | $23.99 per month, currency code not stated | 400 Gems per month; 5x chat allowance | $287.88 | 2026-10-28 |
| Pro | $33.99 per month, currency code not stated | 800 Gems per month; unlimited casual image generation; unlimited chat; video, extension and voice tools | $407.88 | 2026-10-28 |
| Voice message | 1 Gem | Per message | Usage-based | 2026-10-28 |
| Voice call | 2 Gems | Billing unit or duration not specified | Usage-based | 2026-10-28 |
| Additional Gems | Pack prices not published | 50% discount for paid subscribers | Usage-based | 2026-10-28 |
Features: images, video, voice and characters

Image generation. Promptchan makes images in photorealistic and anime styles. Pro lists casual image generation as unlimited, while Plus and Premium pay for extras from their Gem allocations. The current FAQ does not allow you to upload outside images or real faces, so everything starts from prompts and characters made inside the service.
Video. Promptchan has video tools, and Pro lists video and extension tools among its inclusions. Only images generated inside Promptchan can be animated. You cannot turn a photo from your phone or the web into a clip.
Voice. Characters can send voice messages, and voice calls are available. They cost different amounts: 1 Gem per voice message and 2 Gems per call debit, with no published duration for that debit. Pro adds voice tools. The pages we checked list no supported voice languages, so do not assume you will get Dutch-language voice output.
Characters. You can create custom characters, and custom characters and styles appear among the Pro features. Your own images and outside models cannot be used. Characters cannot be imported or exported, so whatever you build stays inside your Promptchan account.
Chat. Plus and Premium list chat allowances of 2x and 5x, and Pro lists unlimited chat. The official pages we checked do not say how long characters remember earlier conversations. If memory matters most to you, the companion-focused services in the Dutch AI girlfriend app overview document their memory tools in more detail.
Platforms and language. Promptchan runs in a web browser, and the upgrade page advertises cross-platform access. Support, however, treats older iOS and Android subscriptions separately from current website entitlements, so an old app purchase does not unlock today's web features. The interface is in English, and Dutch-language performance is not documented.
Adult content rules in practice
The terms of service allow adult text and adult images involving fictional adult characters (checked 2026-10-28). That permission has firm limits. The terms prohibit any content involving minors, non-consensual sexual material and the use of someone's likeness without their consent. The upload rules back this up: you cannot upload outside images or real faces, and only images generated inside Promptchan can be animated.
Some practical points are not published. The pages we checked do not say whether adult content has to be switched on in a separate setting, or whether it is available on the free plan. Being allowed adult content also does not mean every request will be accepted, because the prohibited categories apply on every plan, including Pro. The content rules are at promptchan.com/termsofservice. That page, not the marketing copy, sets the binding rules for your account.
For Dutch readers, the Irish operator and English-language rulebook mean the service follows its own terms plus Irish and EU law. This review gives no prompting or generation instructions. It only describes what the operator permits and prohibits.
Privacy: Irish jurisdiction, retention and deletion

Promptchan's operator, VisionAI Labs Limited, is registered at The Black Church, St Marys Place, Dublin, D07 P4AX, Ireland. For a Dutch user, that puts the service inside the EU and under the GDPR. The privacy policy in force on 2026-10-02 is dated 2026-10-02 and is at promptchan.com/privacypolicy.
The policy describes retention by purpose rather than by a single fixed period: data is kept as long as needed to provide the service and for legal and accounting purposes. Support adds a shorter rule for creative output, under which unsaved or unpublished generations expire after 24 hours. Promptchan is not permanent cloud storage for everything you generate, so save or download what you want to keep.
Deleting the account takes two steps in a fixed order. First cancel any subscription. Then open Settings, scroll to the bottom and choose Delete Account. The account is disabled straight away and permanently removed after 30 days, unless you restore it during that time. The 30 days work as a recovery period, so the deletion is not instant.
We did not find any statement on end-to-end encryption or on whether prompts and chats are used to train models, so assume neither is in place. On the pages we checked, the policy also names no dedicated GDPR contact. For an access or erasure request, the documented channel is the general contact route at promptchan.com/contact.
Sign-up and age verification
The free plan does not need a payment card (checked 2026-10-28). The pages we checked do not say whether you need an email address or phone number. Signing up gives you the free plan with its daily Gems, though the number is not published.
Age assurance is a self-declaration: the terms require users to be 18 or older. We saw no region-specific verification and no named third-party age-check provider. No ID check or selfie estimate is documented for Dutch accounts. Some services have added third-party verification; Promptchan relies on the user's own declaration under its terms.
If you share a device with minors, Promptchan's self-declaration will not keep them out. Log out after each session, and use device-level parental controls where children have access.
Billing descriptor, auto-renewal and cancelling

Promptchan does not publish the text that appears on a bank or card statement. The operator's legal name, VisionAI Labs Limited, may help you match a charge, but we cannot confirm which descriptor a Dutch statement will show. Keep the confirmation email from your first payment so you can recognise later renewals.
Website subscriptions renew automatically (checked 2026-10-28). To cancel, open Settings and select Cancel beside your plan. Cancel before you ask for a refund. The refund page allows requests within 30 days of a charge, as long as the account has made no significant AI use. Crypto purchases are fixed-term, so they do not renew, but they also cannot be refunded. G2A purchases are fixed-term as well.
Older subscriptions work differently. If you once subscribed through the Apple App Store or Google Play, you have to cancel that subscription in the store where you bought it. Support says these legacy store subscriptions do not grant current website benefits, so one can keep billing you while giving you nothing on the web version. If you ever installed an older Promptchan app, check the subscriptions list in your Apple ID or Google Play account.
Deleting the account does not cancel anything for you. Promptchan asks you to cancel the subscription first and only then delete the account.
Red flags to check before paying
None of these points means the service is unsafe. Each is a documented condition that can cost you money or data if you miss it (all checked 2026-10-28).
- Legacy Apple or Google subscriptions can keep billing without website benefits; cancel them in the original store.
- Crypto purchases are fixed-term and nonrefundable.
- The 30-day refund window applies only if the account has made no significant AI use.
- Unsaved or unpublished generations expire after 24 hours.
- Prices show a dollar sign with no currency code, and the upgrade page does not say whether tax is included.
- The free plan's daily Gem quantity is not published, and an unofficial site still quotes an outdated free figure.
- Voice-call debits of 2 Gems have no stated time unit, so you cannot plan call costs in minutes.
- Age assurance is an 18+ declaration in the terms, and we saw no Dutch-specific check.
Promptchan compared with three alternatives
Readers looking for a Promptchan alternative usually compare the same few things: what the cheapest paid plan includes, how the free tier is measured and how refunds work. The table sets Promptchan against three services that also combine fictional adult characters with images and metered extras. All figures were checked on 2026-10-28 or 2026-10-29, and amounts appear as each operator displays them.
OurDream lists its Standard Monthly plan at US$19.99 with 1,000 Dreamcoins a month. Standard text chat costs no coins on paid accounts, while in-chat images cost 5 coins and a voice-call minute 50. Candy.ai shows $9.99 for the first month, renewing at $13.99, with 100 tokens a month. Its free introduction is a fixed 5 messages, 1 character and 1 image in total. Secrets AI lists Premium at US$19.99 a month with 8,000 Moments and unlimited messaging, and its free tier allows 20 sent messages per day.
Promptchan's strengths are its EU operator and a published 30-day refund route for subscriptions. Its gaps are the unpublished free quantity and a call rate with no time unit. For a broader ranking by image quality, customisation, value and privacy, see the full list of AI porn generators.
| Service | Lowest listed monthly plan | Included allowance | Free tier | Refund or payment note | Operator base | Age check | Trustpilot (2026-10-28) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promptchan | Plus, $14.99, currency code not stated | 100 Gems per month; 2x chat allowance | Daily Gems, quantity not published; no card required | Subscription refund requests within 30 days if no significant AI use; crypto fixed-term and nonrefundable | Ireland | 18+ self-declaration | 4.3 from 195 reviews |
| OurDream | Standard Monthly, US$19.99 | 1,000 Dreamcoins per month | Free accounts pay 1 coin per chat message; no fixed grant published | Cancelling is not an automatic refund; PayPal not supported | United States | 18+ affirmation; further checks possible | Profile removed |
| Candy.ai | Premium first month, $9.99, renews at $13.99, currency code not stated | 100 tokens per month | 5 messages, 1 character and 1 image in total | 14-day EU withdrawal on initial purchase; crypto listed | Malta | 18+ affirmation | Profile removed |
| Secrets AI | Premium, US$19.99 | 8,000 Moments per month; unlimited messaging | 20 sent messages per day | EU/UK 14-day withdrawal; crypto generally nonrefundable, US$20 minimum | United States | 18+ self-declaration | 4.5 from 287 reviews |
Who Promptchan suits and who should look elsewhere
Promptchan fits adults who mainly want to create fictional characters in photorealistic or anime styles, with video and voice on top. It suits people who prefer an EU-based operator and who will read the refund conditions before subscribing. Picking a plan is fairly simple. If you mostly generate images and want unlimited casual generation, look at Pro. If you want to try the service with a few extras, start on Plus and its 100 Gems. Because unsaved generations expire after 24 hours, it also suits users who are happy to save their output as they go.
It is a weaker fit for Dutch buyers who need a confirmed euro price, BTW shown at checkout or iDEAL support before they commit, since none of these is documented. If you want to plan voice-call spending in minutes, the 2-Gem call debit is hard to budget. If you expect a published free quantity, compare Secrets AI's 20 messages per day or Candy.ai's fixed 5-message introduction. If long-term character memory or a Dutch-language interface matters most, start with the companion services in the guide to AI girlfriend apps in the Netherlands. And if you once subscribed through an older mobile app, check that store subscription before adding a website plan.
Frequently asked questions
Is Promptchan safe to use from the Netherlands?
Promptchan is run by VisionAI Labs Limited in Dublin, so it falls under Irish jurisdiction and the GDPR. The privacy policy is dated 2026-10-02. We found no end-to-end encryption claim and no clear statement on model training. Unsaved generations expire after 24 hours, and deletion includes a 30-day recovery window (checked 2026-10-28).
Is Promptchan free?
There is a free plan with daily Gems, and it does not require a payment card. The current official upgrade page does not say how many Gems you get per day. Older figures on unofficial sites do not reflect the current offer (checked 2026-10-28).
How much does Promptchan cost in euros?
The plans are shown in dollars without a currency code: Plus $14.99, Premium $23.99 and Pro $33.99 per month (checked 2026-10-28). No euro price or BTW-inclusive figure is published. Only your checkout summary shows the final amount and whether 21% BTW is included.
Can I pay for Promptchan with iDEAL or PayPal?
The official pages we checked do not mention iDEAL, SEPA or PayPal for Dutch accounts. Crypto is described as a fixed-term, nonrefundable purchase, and its regional availability is not confirmed. Check the payment options at checkout before entering any details.
What do Gems pay for?
Gems pay for extras. One voice message costs 1 Gem, and a voice call is debited 2 Gems, with no billing unit or duration specified. Plus includes 100 Gems a month, Premium 400 and Pro 800. Paid subscribers get 50% off additional Gems, but pack prices are not published (checked 2026-10-28).
How do I cancel a Promptchan subscription?
Open Settings and select Cancel beside your plan. If you subscribed through an older Apple or Google app, cancel in that store instead. Those legacy subscriptions do not give current website benefits and can keep billing until you stop them (checked 2026-10-28).
Can I get a refund from Promptchan?
The refund page accepts subscription refund requests within 30 days of a charge, provided the account has made no significant AI use. Cancel the subscription before you ask. Crypto purchases cannot be refunded (checked 2026-10-28).
How do I delete my Promptchan account?
Cancel any subscription first. Then go to the bottom of Settings and choose Delete Account. The account is disabled immediately and permanently removed after 30 days, unless you restore it during that time (checked 2026-10-28).
Does Promptchan verify my age?
The terms require users to be 18 or older, and age assurance is a self-declaration. We saw no region-specific check or third-party provider for the Netherlands (checked 2026-10-28).
Is there a Promptchan app?
Promptchan runs in a web browser and advertises cross-platform access. Support treats older iOS and Android subscriptions separately, and they do not unlock current website features. The official pages we checked list no current app store listing.